Independent rankings · Lab-tested (COA) products only · US vendors, prices in USD · Re-checked November 2026
Reviewed by Dr. Rachel Torres · Biomedical Science Reviewer
nmn vs nad

NAD+ vs NMN: Precursor or the Real Thing?

NMN vs NAD compared for UK readers: precursor supplement or clinic drip, how each is sold, what the evidence covers and the practical differences in cost.

nmn vs nad

🏆 Compared in this guide

NAD+ nmn vs nad
PS Peptides

NAD+ Nasal Spray 1000mg

NAD+ Nasal Spray 1000mg from PS Peptides, nasal spray. Third-party COA published by the vendor. Research use only.

Nasal spray1000mgThird-party COA
Details
Third-party COA published by the vendor
Free US shipping
Vendor states it ships internationally
US vendor, prices in USD
Research use only, not for human use
FormNasal spray
Size1000mg
TestingThird-party COA
UK deliveryVendor ships internationally
🚚 Free US delivery
$139.99 Check price
NAD+ nmn vs nad - NAD+ Peptide (Multi-Dose Vial)
Real Peptides

NAD+ Peptide (Multi-Dose Vial)

NAD+ research peptide in a multi-dose vial. Independent lab tested with COA published per lot. Ships from US stock.

Lyophilized powderThird-party COAUS stock
Details
Published third-party COA
Affordable entry price
Multi-dose vial format
Research use only — not for human consumption
No physician consultation included
🚚 Free US delivery on orders $250+
NAD+ nmn vs nad - NAD+ Peptide Liquid Spray (1000mg)
Real Peptides

NAD+ Peptide Liquid Spray (1000mg)

NAD+ in a 1000 mg liquid spray format. Lab tested per lot with COA published. Ships from US stock.

Liquid spray1000mgThird-party COA
Details
High NAD+ content (1000 mg)
Needle-free spray format
Lab-tested with published COA
Research use only — not for human consumption
Higher price point than vial
FormLiquid spray
Strength1000mg
TestingThird-party COA
ShippingUS stock
🚚 Free US delivery on orders $250+
$120.00 Check price
NAD+ nmn vs nad - NAD+ Nasal Spray
Pure Bio Labs

NAD+ Nasal Spray

NAD+ Nasal Spray from Pure Bio Labs, nasal spray. Third-party COA published by the vendor. Research use only.

Nasal sprayThird-party COANot stated by the vendor
Details
Third-party COA published by the vendor
Free US shipping over $100
US vendor, prices in USD
UK delivery not confirmed by the vendor
🚚 Free US delivery on orders $100+
$119.00 Check price

Quick comparison

ProductFormSizeTestingUK deliveryPrice
PS Peptides NAD+ Nasal Spray 1000mgNasal spray1000mgThird-party COAVendor ships internationally$139.99
Real Peptides NAD+ Peptide (Multi-Dose Vial)Lyophilized powder—Third-party COA—$60.00
Real Peptides NAD+ Peptide Liquid Spray (100Liquid spray—Third-party COA—$120.00
Pure Bio Labs NAD+ Nasal SprayNasal spray—Third-party COANot stated by the vendor$119.00

NAD+ is used in drip form in clinics in the UK. It is sold in vials of $60.00 or liquid sprays of $120.00 by some suppliers. The difference between NMN and NAD is that NMN is sold as a food supplement for oral consumption. The reason for most online searches on NMN versus NAD is whether NMN is able to perform the function of NAD since it is much cheaper. The truth is that neither of these two substances has proven scientific evidence to support the claims made about their efficacy.

I have presented this comparison honestly, showing what each product is, how it is supplied in the UK, what does the proof entail and what is the downside of each of them.

Precursor or the real thing: the basic difference

The body utilizes NAD+ as the coenzyme, while NMN serves as a precursor from which NAD+ is produced. The function of NAD+ (which stands for nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) forms an integral part of the way that cells derive energy from food. Many research findings have revealed that the levels of NAD+ decrease with age.

NMN and NR are the two precursors. They are not NAD+ itself as the concept is to provide the body with more raw ingredients to form enough of their NAD+. Trying to bypass this step is administering NAD+ as a drip or as a research substance.

Every methodology has a shortcoming of its own. In the case of the precursor, the dilemma is how much NAD+ is produced in the body, and where. In the case of NAD+, the issue is whether a substance administered into the blood is really delivered into important tissues and cells. Neither of these questions can be answered in the context of controlled human studies, and hence the NMN vs NAD discussion is based on beliefs and opinions rather than facts.

The legality of the two products is also different. NMN is marketed as a food supplement while injectable NAD+ is not a licensed medicine, and by the Human Medicines Regulation 2012 any product advertised as treating a disease is classified as a medicine.

How each is sold in the UK

NMN, UK customers are able to buy it as an oral supplement, while NAD+ makes its way to buyers via clinics or as a research product. Such a way of entering the market makes a difference in pricing, regulation and legality.

PointNAD+ (drip, injection, research product)NMN
Typical formClinic IV drip or injection; research vial or sprayOral capsules or powder
Who sells itPrivate clinics and IV bars; research vendorsSupplement retailers
OversightClinician at a clinic; none with research productsSold as a supplement, no prescriber
Licensed medicineNoNo
PriceClinic prices vary widely; research vial $60.00, spray $120.00Varies by retailer

Our NAD+ injections comparison covers the research vial and spray in detail.

What the evidence covers for each

Research using both NAD+ and its precursors has primarily been conducted in cellular and animal settings. Thus, there is ample evidence concerning NAD+ benefits from a variety of studies, but relatively little regarding its effects on humans.

The same caution should be employed regarding NMN. An intelligent mechanism and decent data from mice do not equate to evidence that a particular supplement changes human feelings or age. Just like claims regarding NAD+ have no backing from controlled human studies, the same should be done with NMN claims.

We look at the clinic claims for IV NAD+ point by point on our page about NAD IV therapy.

Practical differences that matter to buyers

There are practical differences such as supervision, consequences and the monetary aspect involved. For a clinic administration, one has to have a practitioner, a needle and a session. In case of NMN capsule, none of these are needed.

  • Reactions: NAD+ infusions are commonly reported to cause flushing, nausea, chest tightness or cramping if given fast. Oral precursors do not carry that infusion-rate problem.
  • Consultation: a responsible clinic assesses you first; supplements and research products come with no assessment.
  • Paperwork: research vendors publish a certificate of analysis for each batch; clinics should be able to tell you about their supplier.
  • Cost: clinic sessions are the most expensive route; prices vary from clinic to clinic.

Which question to ask before choosing either

Isn't the important question, "What do I want to change and is there any evidence that this is going to change?" The answer is no; for most of the outcomes on offer in the marketing claims of both products.

If you are tired, ageing worries you or you want to lose weight, those are worth raising with your GP or pharmacist, who can look at causes and at licensed options. If you go ahead with a clinic, read our page on NAD injection side effects first. And if you take regular medicines, ask a pharmacist before adding any supplement.

ℹ️
How we review. We compare each product on the vendor’s own page on the date shown: price, vial size, price per mg, stated purity and whether a batch-specific COA from a third-party lab is published. We do not run lab tests ourselves and we do not test peptides on people. Rankings are updated when prices or COAs change. Last checked: November 2026.
⚠️
Disclaimer. For information and research purposes only. Not medical or legal advice. Research-grade NAD+ is not a licensed medicine in the UK and not approved by the FDA for human use. Most vendors listed are US-based and price in US dollars - confirm UK delivery and import rules before ordering; Reviva X ships from UK stock and prices in pounds. Some links are affiliate links; they do not change our rankings.

Deep dive

NAD+ is used in drip form in clinics in the UK. It is sold in vials of $60.00 or liquid sprays of $120.00 by some suppliers. The difference between NMN and NAD is that NMN is sold as a food supplement for oral consumption. The reason for most online searches on NMN versus NAD is whether NMN is able to perform the function of NAD since it is much cheaper. The truth is that neither of these two substances has proven scientific evidence to support the claims made about their efficacy.

I have presented this comparison honestly, showing what each product is, how it is supplied in the UK, what does the proof entail and what is the downside of each of them.

The body utilizes NAD+ as the coenzyme, while NMN serves as a precursor from which NAD+ is produced. The function of NAD+ (which stands for nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) forms an integral part of the way that cells derive energy from food. Many research findings have revealed that the levels of NAD+ decrease with age.

NMN and NR are the two precursors. They are not NAD+ itself as the concept is to provide the body with more raw ingredients to form enough of their NAD+. Trying to bypass this step is administering NAD+ as a drip or as a research substance.

Every methodology has a shortcoming of its own. In the case of the precursor, the dilemma is how much NAD+ is produced in the body, and where. In the case of NAD+, the issue is whether a substance administered into the blood is really delivered into important tissues and cells. Neither of these questions can be answered in the context of controlled human studies, and hence the NMN vs NAD discussion is based on beliefs and opinions rather than facts.

The legality of the two products is also different. NMN is marketed as a food supplement while injectable NAD+ is not a licensed medicine, and by the Human Medicines Regulation 2012 any product advertised as treating a disease is classified as a medicine.

NMN, UK customers are able to buy it as an oral supplement, while NAD+ makes its way to buyers via clinics or as a research product. Such a way of entering the market makes a difference in pricing, regulation and legality.

PointNAD+ (drip, injection, research product)NMN
Typical formClinic IV drip or injection; research vial or sprayOral capsules or powder
Who sells itPrivate clinics and IV bars; research vendorsSupplement retailers
OversightClinician at a clinic; none with research productsSold as a supplement, no prescriber
Licensed medicineNoNo
PriceClinic prices vary widely; research vial $60.00, spray $120.00Varies by retailer

Our NAD+ injections comparison covers the research vial and spray in detail.

Research using both NAD+ and its precursors has primarily been conducted in cellular and animal settings. Thus, there is ample evidence concerning NAD+ benefits from a variety of studies, but relatively little regarding its effects on humans.

The same caution should be employed regarding NMN. An intelligent mechanism and decent data from mice do not equate to evidence that a particular supplement changes human feelings or age. Just like claims regarding NAD+ have no backing from controlled human studies, the same should be done with NMN claims.

We look at the clinic claims for IV NAD+ point by point on our page about NAD IV therapy.

There are practical differences such as supervision, consequences and the monetary aspect involved. For a clinic administration, one has to have a practitioner, a needle and a session. In case of NMN capsule, none of these are needed.

  • Reactions: NAD+ infusions are commonly reported to cause flushing, nausea, chest tightness or cramping if given fast. Oral precursors do not carry that infusion-rate problem.
  • Consultation: a responsible clinic assesses you first; supplements and research products come with no assessment.
  • Paperwork: research vendors publish a certificate of analysis for each batch; clinics should be able to tell you about their supplier.
  • Cost: clinic sessions are the most expensive route; prices vary from clinic to clinic.

🙋 NAD+ vs NMN: Precursor or the Real Thing? — FAQ

Is NMN the same as NAD+?
No. NMN is a precursor the body can convert into NAD+, while NAD+ is the coenzyme itself, given by clinics as drips or injections.
Is NMN or NAD+ better for ageing?
Neither has strong controlled human evidence for slowing ageing. The best data for both come from cell and animal models.
Do NMN supplements cause the same reactions as NAD drips?
The flushing, nausea and chest tightness reported with NAD+ drips are linked to fast infusion, which does not apply to oral capsules. Ask a pharmacist if you take other medicines.

🚀 Ready to buy?

See our current top nmn vs nad.

Compare NAD+ products